Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Josh Benton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Josh Benton

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Wisam Salah

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the best customer service experience I have ever had. Joseph was polite and knowledgable, and was able to provide us with the best fit for our needs."

Rose Miller

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice"

jennifer battle

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh and his team are always super helpful and efficient with my insurance needs."

Richard Honaker

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just moved to the area. Marisa was very knowledgeable, responsive and helpful. I received excellent service and competitive quotes."

Bailey

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm very happy with the quality service I received from Joseph at this office! He went above and beyond to help me fix a costly mistake I made when filling out forms online. Very prompt, friendly, and helpful!"

Hemanth G

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gave me the best quote compared to geico and progressive."

Christopher Whitfield

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with the State Farm Insurance company for a number of years but Josh Benton's company is by far the most professional and responsive that I have seen. They really take care of new residents and veterans of this country!! I only wish I could bring them everywhere we move. The team is truly a shining example of professionalism and leadership in the insurance industry. I wish I could leave a 10 Star review!! Chris W. ( Navy Vet 2006-2019 )"

Keith Zynda

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh and Marisa are great to work with! I highly recommend them for all your insurance needs!"

Andrew Ladner

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Veteran Owned company!"

Samantha Gilbert

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marisa was extraordinary in going to bat for me to a correct a major billing issue state farm made as a result of my previous agent's error from another state, which significantly drove up my premium. She was able to get the situation rectified in a timely manner. I am grateful to have such a caring and support agent. Thanks again!"

Haz Moses

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Trustworthy, great service and very professional highly recommend"

Charles Davis

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best quality customer service, superior staff. Exceptionally friendly and helpful!"

Jean Kauffman Mathieson

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"We really enjoy working with Josh and Marissa! They check in with us regularly to make sure all is going well, are always quick to respond to our concerns, and help us in a timely manner when there is ever an issue! We are extremely satisfied with our insurance agents!"

Deborah Redfield

March 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Victor was very knowledgeable, professional, and patient with my questions as he walked me through the renters insurance form. I was happy that he was able to send the Declaration Page to my new Landlords email address as that saves me time with all the responsibilities in moving. Thank you again, Victor!"

Toni Spain

March 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Victor was great! He was very prompt with getting my insurance papers handled. He went out of his way just to meet me at my job for a final steps of me becoming a new State Farm insurance holder. Very great customer service."

Samantha Bracy

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Victor was very helpful finding me the best auto quote. He’s precise, professional, and answered all of my questions. I’m glad I’m doing business now with State Farm Insurance. Thank you Victor!"

Divincia Bryan

January 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had such a pleasant experience with Victor G. I was very indecisive about what I wanted and he was just so patient and understanding. I never felt rushed and he throughly explained everything thing to me, and never got irritated with my 101 questions. He’s literally the best!!!!!!!"

Julia Stoddard

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I worked with Victor Gutierrez to obtain Home Auto and Umbrella coverage. He was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I am new to State Farm but have multiple family members that have had State Farm for years and have been very happy. I would recommend State Farm and Victor to everyone."

Evan Yamamoto

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kezia takes great care of clients."

Christopher Littlefield

July 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Moved here from out of state. Marisa and team have been very helpful in getting us setup and insured!"

Carmen Lewis

July 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Josh and his office staff are great and represent State Farm exceptionally! Great customer service and rates! I recommend them very highly."

Janie Annunziata

June 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Josh spent a considerable about of time with me today covering a complex set of circumstances surrounding insurance for a vehicle purchased in NC titled by us and our daughter, with the daughter living out of state. He was not only extremely knowledgeable but when I discussed transferring from a branch within the same company to his, he worked to persuade me to stay put. Our conversation conveyed not only an extreme knowledge of his craft but also displayed his high character and integrity."

Katy Caswell

June 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Both Josh, Marisa and their entire team have always given me the best customer experience possible with my insurance needs. I have been a customer with them going on 4 years and they have been so accommodating with all of their services. They are hands down the best insurance agents in the market!"

Susan Armstrong

June 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, great rates and fantastic staff!! They actually take the time to assess my true insurance coverage needs and provide honest and helpful advice. I am so happy with Josh Benton State Farm!!"

Rebekah Umberger

May 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff and team of this branch is amazing! They go above and beyond for your needs and are really helpful and quick with responses for whatever questions I have Or for whatever changes I need to make or if anything changes with my policies. Highly recommend!"